Important Dates

Important Dates

Semester and Examination Dates
2019 Academic Year

Summer Semester (201902)

2 May (Thurs) Program Withdrawal Deadline
3 May (Fri) Orientation (for new students)
4 May (Sat) Math Review Sessions
5 May (Sun) Math Assessment Test for Engineering Students
6 May (Mon) Summer Term classes commence
16 May (Thur)

SFU Fall 2019 Admission Application Day
Faculty of Applied Sciences & the Faculty of Environment

17 May (Fri)

SFU Fall 2019 Admission Application Day
Beedie  School of Business & Faculty of Communication, Art & Technology

19 May (Sun) Course Drop Deadline: You can  drop a  course without a WD grade and no financial penalty.
20 May (Mon) Victoria Day (FIC closed)
21 May (Mon)

SFU Fall 2019 Admission Application Day
Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences & Faculty of Health Sciences

2 Jun (Sun) Course Drop Deadline: You can drop a  course with a WD grade and no financial penalty
16 Jun (Sun) Course Drop Deadline: You can  drop a  course with a WD grade and financial penalty
1 July (Mon) Canada Day (FIC closed)
17 July (Wed) Tuition Deadline for Fall 2019
3 August (Sat)

Program Change Deadline

Course Drop Deadline: Last day to  drop a  course with a N grade and financial penalty

Classes end

5 August (Mon) BC Day (FIC closed)
6 August (Tue) Examination period begins
16 August (Friday) Examination period ends
17 August (Sat) Inter Semester Break begins

 Fall Semester (201903)

28 August (Wed) Math Review Sessions
29 August (Thu) Orientation Day for Cornerstone, UTP I Stage I and Specific UTP Stage II Students*
30 August (Fri) Orientation Day for UTP Stage II Business Administration Students
30 August (Fri) Math Assessment Test for Engineering Students
2 September (Mon) Labour Day (FIC closed)
3 September (Tue) Fall term classes commence
14 October (Mon) Thanksgiving (FIC closed)
11 November (Mon) Remembrance Day (FIC closed)
2 December (Mon) Classes end
4 December (Wed) Examination period begins
14 December (Sat) Examination period ends
15 December (Sun) Inter Semester Break begins