Important Dates

Important Dates

Semester and Examination Dates
2019 Academic Year

Spring Semester (201901)

3 January (Thu) Program Withdrawal Deadline
4 January (Fri) Orientation (for new students)
5 January (Sat) Math Review Session
7 January (Mon) Math Assessment Test for Engineering Students
8 January (Tues) Spring Term classes commence
21 January (Mon) Course Drop Deadline with a WD grade, no financial penalty
31 January (Thu) SFU Summer (May) 2019 Application Deadline
15 February (Fri)  Course Drop Deadline with a WD grade and financial penalty
18 February (Mon) Family Day (FIC closed)
21 February (Thu) Program Withdrawal Deadline
20 March (Wed) Tuition Deadline for Summer 2019
8 April (Mon) Classes end
9 April (Tues) Examination period begins
20 April (Sat) Examination period ends
21 April (Sun) Inter Semester Break begins
22 April (Sun) Easter Monday (FIC Closed)

Summer Semester (201902)

3 May (Fri) Orientation (for new students)
4 May (Sat) Math Review Sessions
5 May (Sun) Math Assessment Test for Engineering Students
6 May (Mon) Summer Term classes commence
20 May (Mon) Victoria Day (FIC closed)
1 July (Mon) Canada Day (FIC closed)
17 July (Wed) Tuition Deadline for Fall 2019
3 August (Sat) Classes end
5 August (Mon) BC Day (FIC closed)
6 August (Tue) Examination period begins
16 August (Friday) Examination period ends
17 August (Sat) Inter Semester Break begins

 Fall Semester (201903)

28 August (Wed) Math Review Sessions
29 August (Thu) Orientation for new students
30 August (Fri) Math Assessment Test for Engineering Students
2 September (Mon) Labour Day (FIC closed)
3 September (Tue) Fall term classes commence
14 October (Mon) Thanksgiving (FIC closed)
11 November (Mon) Remembrance Day (FIC closed)
2 December (Mon) Classes end
4 December (Wed) Examination period begins
14 December (Sat) Examination period ends
15 December (Sun) Inter Semester Break begins