Important Dates

Important Dates

Semester and Examination Dates
2021 – 2022 Academic Year


2 January (Sat) Residence Move-in Day
7 January (Thurs) Orientation Day (for new students)
11 January (Mon) Full Spring Term and Intersession 1 classes commence
Jan 11 - Jan 17 (Mon-Sun) Last day to add an Intersession 1 class is prior to the start of the 2nd class, date depending on the 2nd class
Jan 17 (Sun) Last day to add a Full Spring Term class
24 January (Sun) Last day to drop a Full Spring Term and Intersession 1 course without a WD grade and no financial penalty
31 January (Sun) Last day to drop an Intersession 1 course with a WD grade and financial penalty
7 February (Sun) Last day to drop a Full Spring Term course with a WD grade and no financial penalty
15 February (Mon) Family Day (FIC Closed)
21 February (Sun) Last day to drop a Full Spring Term course with a WD grade and financial penalty
26 February (Fri) Intersession 1 Classes End
March 2 - March 5 (Tues-Fri) Reading Break
8 March (Mon) Intersession 2 classes commence
21 March (Sun) Last day to drop an Intersession 2 course without a WD grade and no financial penalty
28 March (Sun) Last day to drop an Intersession 2 course with a WD grade and financial penalty
2 April (Fri) Good Friday (FIC Closed)
5 April (Mon) Easter Monday (FIC Closed)
16 April (Fri) Full Spring Term Classes End
17 April (Sat) Final Exam Period Begins
23 April (Fri) Intersession 2 Classes End
27 April (Tues) Final Exam Period Ends
28 April (Wed) Inter Semester Break Begins

* For Intersession 1 and Intersession 2 courses, please see your course outlines regarding final exam dates

 


11 May (Tues) Orientation Day (for new students)
12 May (Wed) Full Summer Term and Intersession 1 classes commence
12 - 18 May (Wed - Tues) Last day to add an Intersession 1 class is prior to the start of the 2nd class, date depending on the 2nd class
18 May (Tues) Last day to add a Full Summer Term course
24 May (Mon) Victoria Day (FIC Closed)
25 May (Tues) Last day to drop a Full Summer Term and Intersession 1 course without a WD grade and no financial penalty
1 June (Tues) Last day to drop an Intersession 1 course with a WD grade and financial penalty
8 June (Tues) Last day to drop a Full Summer Term course with a WD grade and no financial penalty
22 June (Tues) Last day to drop a Full Summer Term course with a WD grade and financial penalty
29 June (Tues) Summer Intersession 1 classes End
1 July (Thurs) Canada Day (FIC Closed)
5 July (Mon) Summer Intersession 2 classes commence
5 - 11 July (Mon - Sun) Last day to add an Intersession 2 class is prior to the start of the 2nd class, date depending on the 2nd class
18 July (Sun) Last day to drop an Intersession 2 class without a WD grade and no financial penalty
25 July (Sun) Last day to drop an Intersession 2 class with a WD grade and financial penalty
2 August (Mon) BC Day (FIC Closed)
10 August (Tues) Full Summer Term Classes End
11 August (Sat) Final Exam Period Begins
20 August (Fri) Summer Intersession 2 Classes End
21 August (Wed) Final Exam Period Ends
22 August (Thurs) Inter Semester Break Begins