Important Dates

Important Dates

Semester and Examination Dates
2021 – 2022 Academic Year


11 May (Tues) Orientation Day (for new students)
12 May (Wed) Full Summer Term and Intersession 1 classes commence
12 - 18 May (Wed - Tues) Last day to add an Intersession 1 class is prior to the start of the 2nd class, date depending on the 2nd class
18 May (Tues) Last day to add a Full Summer Term course
24 May (Mon) Victoria Day (FIC Closed)
25 May (Tues) Last day to drop a Full Summer Term and Intersession 1 course without a WD grade and no financial penalty
1 June (Tues) Last day to drop an Intersession 1 course with a WD grade and financial penalty
8 June (Tues) Last day to drop a Full Summer Term course with a WD grade and no financial penalty
22 June (Tues) Last day to drop a Full Summer Term course with a WD grade and financial penalty
29 June (Tues) Summer Intersession 1 classes End
1 July (Thurs) Canada Day (FIC Closed)
5 July (Mon) Summer Intersession 2 classes commence
5 - 11 July (Mon - Sun) Last day to add an Intersession 2 class is prior to the start of the 2nd class, date depending on the 2nd class
18 July (Sun) Last day to drop an Intersession 2 class without a WD grade and no financial penalty
25 July (Sun) Last day to drop an Intersession 2 class with a WD grade and financial penalty
2 August (Mon) BC Day (FIC Closed)
10 August (Tues) Full Summer Term Classes End
11 August (Wed) Final Exam Period Begins
20 August (Fri) Summer Intersession 2 Classes End
21 August (Sat) Final Exam Period Ends
22 August (Sun) Inter Semester Break Begins
 


7 September (Tues) Orientation Day (for new students)
8 September (Wed) Full Fall Term and Intersession 1 classes commence
8 - 14 Sept (Wed - Tues) Last day to add an Intersession 1 class is prior to the start of the 2nd class, date depending on the 2nd class
14 September (Tues) Last day to add a Full Fall Term course
21 September (Tues) Last day to drop a Full Fall Term and Intersession 1 course without a WD grade and no financial penalty
28 September (Tues) Last day to drop an Intersession 1 course with a WD grade and financial penalty
5 October (Tues) Last day to drop a Full Fall Term course with a WD grade and no financial penalty
11 October (Mon) Thanksgiving Day (FIC Closed)
19 October (Tues) Last day to drop a Full Fall Term course with a WD grade and financial penalty
26 October (Tues) Intersession 1 classes End
1 November (Mon) Intersession 2 classes commence
1 - 5 Nov (Mon - Fri) Last day to add an Intersession 2 class is prior to the start of the 2nd class, date depending on the 2nd class
11 November (Thurs) Remembrance Day (FIC Closed)
12 November (Fri) Last day to drop an Intersession 2 class without a WD grade and no financial penalty
19 November (Fri) Last day to drop an Intersession 2 class with a WD grade and financial penalty
7 December (Tues) Full Fall Term Classes End
8 December (Wed) Final Exam Period Begins
17 December (Fri) Intersession 2 Classes End
18 December (Sat) Final Exam Period Ends
19 December (Sun) Inter Semester Break Begins